Border Battles Logo Final 1.png



Dave Cottle 

3X All-American at Salisbury State University

22 NCAA Tournament appearances 

5x NCAA Final Four appearances

NCAA Coach of the Year ( 1988)

4x MLL Champion

Hall of Fame  (2017)


Steele Stanwick

3X All-American at Virginia

ACC Player of the Year

Tewaaraton Winner (2011)

National Champion (2011) 

Attackman of the Year (2012)

3x MLL All-Star 

Ben Rubeor

USILA 1st Team All-American (2007, 2008)

USILA 2nd Team All-American (2006)

All-Atlantic Coast Conference (2006, 2007, 2008)

All-ACC Tournament team (2006, 2007, 2008

Finalist for Tewaaraton Trophy (2007, 2008)

Major League Lacrosse Champion


Rick Sowell

One of only 3 coaches to take 3 different teams to the NCAA Tournament

Asst. Coach for Gold Medal winners Team USA (2010)

Patriot League Coach of the Year (2015, 2016) 

America East Coach of the Year (2010, 2011) 

NEILA Coach of the Year (2003) 


Dave Pietramala

3X First Team All-American at Johns Hopkins

National Champion (1987)

Most Outstanding Player (1989)

All World Team (1990, 1994)

National Champion Coach (2005, 2007)

 Hall of Fame (2004)

Matt Dunn

2X All-American at Maryland

PLL Champion (2019)

2X MLL All-Star

MLL Defensive Player of the Year (2018)   

Brian Reese

All-American at Maryland

4x MLL All-Star

Denver Outlaws General Manager / Coach (2005-2010)

MLL Coach of the Year (2009)

Chesapeake Bayhawks General Manager (2011-2014)

Chesapeake Bayhawks Coach (2015-2017)

Ron Klausner

All-American 1988

North-South Game

Major Indoor Lacrosse League (1989-1995)

Team USA Alternate (1994, 1998)


Bob Benson 


3X All-American at Johns Hopkins

Coached 32 All-Americans

Offense Coordinator for 2007 National Champions

Andrew Athens

Greece National Team Coach

Furman Assistant Head Coach 2013-2020